Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Shankaracharya Temple, The Revered Hindu Temple Of Kashmir

Shankaracharya Temple is one of the most significant temples of Kashmir. It is of the great importance for the Hindus as it is one of the chief pilgrimage centers of this religion. Shankaracharya Temple is also known as the Jyesteshwara Temple or the Pas-Pahar by the Buddhists. The temple is situated in Kashmir, in the Zabarwan Mountain in Srinagar.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

A visit to Kargil

A visit to Kargil was certainlya memorable experience, which is also a historical place for Indian army apart from the scenic beauty of the place. The rough and twisting mountain roads in Kashmir gives you some of the most picturesque views if you are willing to overtake the hardships required in these journeys.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Monday, October 21, 2013

Honeymoon in Kashmir in December


William Blake once said that great things are done when men and mountains meet. Certainly the towering mountains in the splendid valley of Kashmir along with their snow capped peaks lifting above the clouds always have a strange

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Festival of tulip at the land of beauty


Flowers that decorate a nature and as result it turns the world into a better place to live, it essence does not only beautify a world but it calls a season and its activities in summer it calls for flying insects like butterfly

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Monday, September 23, 2013

Travel Alone for Women in India is a Herculean Task

India is a country where women are worshipped as Goddesses, but in recent time, it has seen some adversity and to believe this fact, we need to rewind the history. Being a woman and travelling alone in India is bit unsecure and one has to undergo a lot of trouble.

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Kashmir the State with Enchanting Natural Beauty

Kashmir the heavenly state on earth is worldwide famous for its everlasting natural beauty which is hard to find anywhere else in the world. Every year thousands of tourists and the visitors travel to this enchanting land to experience its natural beauty which is never-ending.

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Excelling Tourism in Kashmir

All over India, several tourist destinations are experiencing a fall in visitors. The chief reason to this decline is the floods and landslides caused by the monsoon rains in June. One of the places which have not been less affected by the depression is Kashmir.

Saturday, August 24, 2013

Ladakh a Hidden Paradise for Buddhist


Tourism Minister, Ghulam Ahamad Mir said, that the government of Jammu and Kashmir has submitted a meticulous project of US$25.3 million (INR150 crore) to the Centre to promote tourism in all three regions of Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh. The state government was also planning to restore the existing monasteries in the region, appoint landscaping

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Culture of Kashmir

The culture of Kashmiri is a sundry combination and highly subjective to northern South Asian as well as Central Asian culture. Along with its picturesque attractiveness, Kashmir is famed for its cultural inheritance;

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Friday, May 10, 2013

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Travel guide to Srinagar


Srinagar, the summer capital of the northern most Indian state Jammu and Kashmir is one of the must visit tourist destination in India tourism. It is situated at an altitude of 1,730 meters above the sea level and remains to be the one among the top 10 hill stations in India.

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Tuesday, January 8, 2013